Happy Mother’s Day

To the person who brought me into this world,
Happy Mother’s Day.

I grew up not knowing who you are
or where you’re from
but it doesn’t matter, really.

I can’t truly consider you a parent.

You left me.
That kinda means you gave up the privileges.

Don’t worry, though.
I don’t have a grudge against you.
I used to, but not anymore.
I’m at peace with it all now, I guess.

All I want to say is thank you.
Thank you for allowing me to live on this planet.
Even if the conditions that led up to my birth were unfavorable and harsh.

I hope you’re doing fine
with your family wherever you are.

I hope my brother’s alright,
growing up in a love-filled environment
with you and his father.

To my mom, to my birth parent, to the person who gave me life,
Happy Mother’s Day.

4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

