162 Days Clean

5.4 months.

23.143 weeks.

162 days.

It hasn’t been easy but I’ve managed to stay clean.

There were moments when I faltered and nearly gave in to the urges. Those times weren’t my greatest and I think of how a few words or even the littlest of things would make my world crumble to pieces. A snide comment or two would continuously replay in my mind, leaving me more insecure and broken. But luckily for me, those days have passed and I feel better. Hopefully, this feeling will linger for as long as it possibly can.

I’ve survived 162 days without drawing blood and honestly, it isn’t much, but it’s a start.

4 thoughts on “162 Days Clean

Leave a Reply

