It’s All So Messed Up

What’s worse than fighting is not talking at all.

It drives me crazy whenever we’re just sat in silence and there’s an unbearable tension between the both of us. We both are hesitant to make the first move so instead, we do nothing. Nothing. We don’t talk, we don’t smile; hell, we don’t even dare to look at each other. What have we come to?

“There’s nothing wrong.” Well, there clearly is something amiss and it bothers me to no end. I know you aren’t fine and your aura is downright depressing. Our situation is depressing.

But seriously, the light in your eyes is barely there and it seems like a cloud of gloom follows you everywhere you go. I hate seeing you like that. It makes me feel so bad and I want to help you, whatever your problem is. You tell me it’s nothing but it clearly is something if it bothers you so much. Ugh. Now I know what other people feel like when I am acting exactly the way you are.

But hell, even if you don’t want to talk about it or whatever, I’ll just be here waiting for you (and silently hoping that all this will end soon).

Leave a Reply

